top of page

Audio Jane


Audio Jane is a female-fronted rock band from Tariffville, Connecticut. Fronted by singer-songwriter Sarah LaTorra, the group melds elements of grunge and shoegaze. The songs feature reverb-drenched vocals, atmospheric guitars, and a driving rhythm section. Backing up LaTorra (lead vocals, guitar) are Mike Goldberg (guitar), Nate Harris (bass, backing vocals), and Mike Ciunci (drums).

The band received rave reviews in 2016 for the EP A Full Bird's Wing.” The follow up, 2017's Naive, was similarly well received and won Best Connecticut Album of the Year in 2018 (CTNow's Best of Hartford Reader's Poll). Audio Jane has appeared on NPR's "Where We Live," and the track "Ocean" was featured on the CW show Nancy Drew.

In 2018, the band released their second full-length album Letters, which was included in the Hartford Courant's top 20 albums by Connecticut artists that year. The song "Slow Summer Days" won Best Connecticut Song of the Year in the CTNow 2019 Reader's Poll. "I Was Looking At You" appears in the film The Never List.

The band self-recorded A Terrible Plan during the pandemic, and released it in March 2021.

bottom of page